EGB

The Holy Grail Guitar Show 2020

The European Guitar Builders association is happy to announce that the fifth edition of The Holy Grail Guitar Show will return to the Estrel Berlin on Saturday & Sunday, May 2 — 3, 2020.

http://www.holygrailguitarshow.com

 

Until then, we invite fans of the handbuilt guitar to visit with EGB members at various events this fall and all through 2019, dates and event information can be found at http://www.europeanguitarbuilders.com or on our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/europeanguitarbuilders.

EGB members exhibiting at Guitar Summit

From September 7 to 9 the Guitar Summit will again happen at the Rosengarten in Mannheim. 20 EGB members from all over Europe will exhibit together as a group:

https://www.guitarsummit.de/

Atelier Jacky Walraet, Luthier - www.jacky-walraet.be
Auly Guitars - www.aulyguitars.com
Claas Guitars - www.claasguitars.com
De Gier Guitars & Basses - www.degierguitars.com
Ergon guitars - www.ergonguitats.com
Giulio Negrini Guitars - www.negriniguitars.com
Herrmann Guitars - www.weissenbornguitar.com
Hilko Guitars - http://HilkoGuitars.com
Jablonski Guitars - jablonski-guitars.com
JHG Guitars - www.jhgguitars.nl
manne guitars - www.manne.com
Oliver Lang Instruments - oliverlang-instruments.com
Preussguitars - www.preussguitars.de
Soultool customized Guitars Switzerland - soultool.com
Spalt Instruments - www.spaltinstruments.com
Spohn Guitars - spohnguitars.com
Stoll Guitars - www.stollguitars.de
Tausch Electric Guitars - www.tausch-guitars.de
TV Jones - tvjones.com
Ulrich Teuffel - www.teuffel.com

In addition, several other EGB members will display their instruments in their own booths. Come and visit with us!

https://www.facebook.com/events/717933811897022/

Jacco Stuitje presenting ‘The Stratch’ for Elena Todorova

The EGB Community Build / Electric Guitar:

EGB Community Build: An Electric Guitar

The electric guitar is finished!

What makes a hand-built guitar so special?

We asked exhibitors at the Holy Grail Guitar Show 2018 what - in their opinion - is so special about hand-built custom guitars. This is what some of them told us. See for yourself at The Holy Grail Guitar Show, May 5 & 6 , 2018 at the Estrel Berlin! http://www.holygrailguitarshow.com

 

What is the Community Build, by Juha Ruokangas

Update by Rosie Heydenrych

"I'm very fortunate to be involved in a project called the EGB Community Build which is an exciting collective guitar building project. There are three community builds underway, electric, acoustic & bass and I'm part of the acoustic group. We're building ours for a fantastic talent, Jacqueline Bastek.

I attempted to record my contribution, which was to build the acoustic guitar back. My film work is pretty amateur with the focus being somewhat off the mark in a number of takes. But I like to think this gives your eyes a nice workout - "where's the focus going next!?" - you will wail at the screen!

The guitars will be unveiled in May this year at the The Holy Grail Guitar Show / HGGS being held in Berlin."

Rosie Heydenrych, January 2018

See her video on Facebook - click here

Jacky working on her guitar

Continuing in Germany with Christian

"Getting a custom guitar built is an amazing experience. It's like watching a wooden baby grow...Yesterday I got to have a look at the neck and the fretboard of the EGB Community Build. It's all taking shape and I am filled with a terribly huge amount of excitement and happiness.
A proud parent I am!

Love to all The European Guitar Builders that are involved in this project."

Jacky Bastek, October 2017

Surprise!

Sometimes the postman brings you happiness in form of a letter. And if you are really lucky, a really big one.

Thanks Deutsche Post, thanks Andy Manson and thanks to The European Guitar Builders.
Can't wait for the EGB Community Build and the luthier fellowship to bring this baby to life!

The heroes staring in this story are:
Stoll Guitars, Turnstone Guitar Company, A.J.Lucas luthier, Atelier Jacky Walraet, Luthier, Ergon Guitars, Christian Jablonski & Andy Manson Custom Guitars

Muchos happy. That's all I can say.

Jacky Bastek, August 2017